Sustainable Development Goals in the UK

Environmental Audit Committee, House of Commons

Go to report

The United Nations 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development (Agenda 2030 or the Agenda) is a ‘plan of action for people, planet and prosperity’ consisting of 17 Sustainable Development Goals (the Goals or the Global Goals).

In September 2015, 193 Member States, including the UK, adopted this Agenda and committed themselves to working ‘tirelessly for the full implementation of this Agenda by 2030’.

This report looks at what the Government is doing to implement the Goals in the UK.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s